This recognition confirms EUTOPIA as a chosen alliance of institutions working to build a European University of the future, creating a new model for higher education in Europe.


EUTOPIA is comprised of University of Warwick (UK), University of Paris-Seine (France), Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium), University Pompeu Fabra (Spain), University of Göteborg (Sweden) and University of Ljubljana (Slovenia).
The award will boost EUTOPIA’s mission of working as a network of European campuses, through collaborative research, increased mobility of students, academics and staff, and shared innovations that serve the wider public in regional communities.

More information: